LinkedIn … to what?

LinkedInComicCan anyone offer any words words of wisdom for LinkedIn? In light of learning of its popularity, I thought it worth my time to create a profile; however, I have no idea what to do with it. 😦

What do people update their statuses with? I have read several articles, but they all focus on what the features are without really explaining how people are using them. Do you connect mainly with groups, business, professionals, friends?

If you weren’t already aware, LinkedIn now drives more web traffic than any other social media site. Despite that, I’ve heard more negative remarks from professionals than positive. “I hate endorsing people;” “I hate the incessant emails;” “I hate blah, blah, blah.”

So, I guess just take it as food for thought and decide if it is worth it … I am still wondering.

Leave a Reply

